2 comments
Not resolved
1.1
Details
Additional Fees
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Website

Accordingly, U.S.nutritional guidelines call for limits on salt intake.

Because of the already increased risk of heart disease, people with diabetes should consume no more than 1,500 milligrams of sodium per day. People without diabetes should limit their sodium intake to 2,300 milligrams, the CDC says.Jul 23, 2014. My chosen plan was for diabetic customers and sodium content was well over government guidelines. Lots of processed snack food and tv type dinners!

After wasting 350 dollars on food, I was told I would be charged 99 dollars to cancel and not purchase any more of their packaged, processed ***!

Could not speak to a supervisor or make any formal pleas for my no charging request.They are obviously quite accustomed to unsatisfied customers!

Review about: Nutrisystem Diabetes Uniquely Yours Diet Plan.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Monetary Loss: $450.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution.

Had an Experience with Nutrisystem?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Nutrisystem1
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania, United States #1297751
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello!

We are sorry to hear that the sodium levels did not meet your requirements.The Nutrisystem program provides between 1800-2200mg of sodium per day, which is below the USDA’s recommended daily intake of 2300mg sodium or less for the general population (Dietary Guidelines for Americans, 2010).

The actual sodium level may vary based on which plan you choose and which grocery food items you add to your plan. It is possible for us to customize your menu so that we can lower you daily sodium intake. We can also provide you with a low sodium grocery guide when requested.

AS for the cancellation fee, we apologize that you were unaware of that.

If you placed an order online, you agree to our Terms and Conditions where this fee is explained.If you signed up over the phone, this fee is also explained.

We wish you the best,

The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience team

Anonymous
to Nutrisystem1 #1351468

That seems to be your go to line Nutrisystem, "we apologize that you were unaware of that ....you agree to our terms and conditions." Don't you think your disclosure and cancellation fee is a problem you should look into and oh I don't know, FIX IT.

You May Also Like

Roca Labs - Review in Weight Loss Programs category from California, Maryland Roca Labs "My husband found the Roca labs site while doing a weight loss search, you see I was ready to have gastric bypass surgery and he was afraid of what could..." Read more Roca Labs and Don Karl Juravin exposed! Learn the truth! Roca Labs "I , like many others have been following the online legal troubles saga of Roca Labs and It's NOT SO AMAZING inventor/owner, Don Karl Juravin. First of all, when I..." Read more Nutrisystem Uniquely Yours Diet Plan Review from Pueblo, Colorado Nutrisystem "I went online to order the Uniquely Yours plan which quoted a price for $241.99 but when I went to order it changed the price up to $339.99. I called..." Read more The Camp Transformation Center - CONTRACT AGREEMENT The Camp Transformation Center "I am so unsatisfied with their communication. You got the right word "unethical". At this point I have 5lbs to loose before the 14th that is two weeks from..." Read more Lazada Malaysia - Lazada bad Customer Services Lazada Malaysia "1. Chat CS cancelled my order and deny mistake. **I have chat records as proof. 2. Email to CS, log complaint politely, but has been ignored too. They purposely help/cover..." Read more Jessie Rayes Miniatures - Cake Ornament Sloppily Done and Crooked Business Jessie Rayes Miniatures "I chose Jessie Raye's Miniatures to do an ornament replica of my son and daughter-in-law's wedding cake, because of the intricacy and attention to detail shown in her sample pictures...." Read more SquareTrade Warranty is running a scam in ebay Squaretrade Warranty "I purchased warranty for 2 years through ebay on a cell phone purchase that was never completed. I tried several time to reach them and they say they cannot locate..." Read more Alside Window - Poor product quality, poor customer service, unethical business practices Alside Window "Bought a home (new construction) in '09 with Alside single-hung windows. After 5 years one of them started fogging up when the low-e reflective coating started to corrode. Now I..." Read more