Not resolved
1.1
Details
Additional Fees
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Website
2 comments

Accordingly, U.S.nutritional guidelines call for limits on salt intake.

Because of the already increased risk of heart disease, people with diabetes should consume no more than 1,500 milligrams of sodium per day. People without diabetes should limit their sodium intake to 2,300 milligrams, the CDC says.Jul 23, 2014. My chosen plan was for diabetic customers and sodium content was well over government guidelines. Lots of processed snack food and tv type dinners!

After wasting 350 dollars on food, I was told I would be charged 99 dollars to cancel and not purchase any more of their packaged, processed ***!

Could not speak to a supervisor or make any formal pleas for my no charging request.They are obviously quite accustomed to unsatisfied customers!

Review about: Nutrisystem Diabetes Uniquely Yours Diet Plan.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Monetary Loss: $450.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution.

Had an Experience with Nutrisystem?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Nutrisystem1
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania, United States #1297751
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello!

We are sorry to hear that the sodium levels did not meet your requirements.The Nutrisystem program provides between 1800-2200mg of sodium per day, which is below the USDA’s recommended daily intake of 2300mg sodium or less for the general population (Dietary Guidelines for Americans, 2010).

The actual sodium level may vary based on which plan you choose and which grocery food items you add to your plan. It is possible for us to customize your menu so that we can lower you daily sodium intake. We can also provide you with a low sodium grocery guide when requested.

AS for the cancellation fee, we apologize that you were unaware of that.

If you placed an order online, you agree to our Terms and Conditions where this fee is explained.If you signed up over the phone, this fee is also explained.

We wish you the best,

The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience team

Anonymous
to Nutrisystem1 #1351468

That seems to be your go to line Nutrisystem, "we apologize that you were unaware of that ....you agree to our terms and conditions." Don't you think your disclosure and cancellation fee is a problem you should look into and oh I don't know, FIX IT.

You May Also Like

Roca Labs - Don Juravin/GBA releases new company theme song title: "Still a scamming after all these years" Roca Labs "I don't know if the song is set to a pop song or set to a country theme, but it does have a ring to it, right? A one, two..." Read more Roca Labs & Don Juravin threaten me with a lawsuit if I leave a bad review...GO FOR IT! It will be fun Roca Labs "I have read many negative reviews on this man and his company but I also saw what I thought were good reviews. So when you make the call and they..." Read more Nutrisystem - Moldy cinnamon buns!!! Nutrisystem "I purchased Nutrisystem cinnamon buns at Walmart in Hackettstown, NJ in the past week. The expiration date is May 5, 2016. I ate one in the morning of 1/17/16 and..." Read more Roca Labs - Don Karl Juravin- BUSTED Roca Labs "Don Karl Juravin, owner of Roca Labs and Gastric Bypass Alternative NO surgery has been busted again by the Fraud Busters Team for writing fake reviews again. When you read..." Read more Wayfair - Misleading advertising Wayfair "Wayfair posted an ad on Yahoo Canada listing a ShelterLogic product at 204.99 When I clicked on the link the actual product was $310.99 When contacted they suggested the add..." Read more The Childrens Place - Racial profiling The Childrens Place "Today I was giving the most horrible customer service experience. Early today I called to put 2 items on hold prior to my visit to pick up later. During my..." Read more O2pur - Got it opened box filled halfway i charged but was green so it meant ready and it worked for 2hours and battetry dead permanet O2pur "i only wlsh for a refund but thats not gonna happen and now i have to pay 39 plus yer appreciated fuk cards i cant do *** online wrecked credit..." Read more Sa Painting And Remodeling - Sebastian Arlegui And Jose Barahona - Botched Bathroom Remodel SA Painting and Remodeling Sa Painting And Remodeling - Sebastian Arlegui And Jose Barahona "On July 26, 2017 SA Painting and Remodeling LLC, Sebastian Arlegui and Jose Barahona, agreed to fix my bathroom. The bathroom is now in need of repair due to the..." Read more