Most helpful review

$125.00 Cancellation Fee

Today I called to cancel my auto delivery and the counselor told me My credit card would be charged a $125.00 cancellation fee. I was cancelling because I don't have the $300.00 to pay for the next shipment. I said OK, but I won't ever be back. She said "let me see...
View full review
View full review
31 comments
#2022307

I agree. Expensive lesson >:( I was on NS for almost 3 weeks and DID NOT LOSE ONE pound. I too will never go back.

View more comments
ID
#1050045 Review #1050045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Nutrisystem Uniquely Yours Diet Plan
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor costumer service!!Hard to cancel

I called multiple times on their EST time but took took time. First time i called & I have been on the phone for 1 hour waiting. Then i email customer service that replied with a generic email without addressing your main specific issue.. And the 4th or 5th time I...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2253410

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback today regarding your experience. We are very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction.

We do have a standard fee for discontinuing your auto-delivery plan prior to accepting the second shipment as per our Terms and Conditions. If you have received your second shipment and were charged this fee, please contact us so that we may review this issue in further detail for you. Please write us at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com referencing your review, and please also include your email address or telephone number associated with your account and we will be in contact.

We hope that you have a great rest of your weekend and thank you again for leaving your review. The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3970927 Review #3970927 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Deceiving cancellation policy
Preferred solution
Cancellation fees

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I am a pissed customer.

I have tried to talk with someone at Nutriaystem and have been on hold for over an hour. I was out on virtual hold and was suppose to be called back. Two hours later no calls. I received a shipment and received items I did not order and do not want. I would never order from them again.

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
1 comment
#2253412

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post this. We are happy to help.

We apologize for the longer than expected hold times. We can help. Will you please send us an email at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com with your full name, phone number, and shipping address so that we can assist you further with canceling and resolving your concern? Be sure to mention your post here in the subject line!

We look forward to hearing from you soon! -The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3962216 Review #3962216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Constantly changing the menu

They keep discontinuing items I like and continue selling items that are not popular. When I complain they respond by making excuses and show no concerning for the problem.

User's recommendation: Think three times before joining.

View full review
1 comment
#2253403

Hello, We are so sorry for your experience. We want to help!

Please reach us via Live Chat under "Contact Us" from our website at www.nutrisystem.com for immediate assistance. You can also email us at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com and include the full name and phone number on your account. Also please include a brief description of your issue as you have described here.

We look forward to hearing from you. ~ The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3960811 Review #3960811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Nutrisystem Uniquely Yours Diet Plan
Pros
  • Some foods are good
Cons
  • Menu items i like keep getting discontinued
Preferred solution
Assurance they will not keep screwing customers
New Reviewer

Not Edible

Hi I ordered your $199.99 plan from HSN! They were so helpful to me because the plan that was sent to me was all not edible! I am on a fixed income and thought would be great to order it on HSN because I can pay it monthly with no interest! So I was looking for real food not process food that dont looked like dog food out of a can! Was wondering do you have and affordable plan for Senior Citizens that has actual food I have see other plans you offer but they are way out of my budget! HSN has refunded my purchase!
View full review
1 comment
#2248919

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that the foods you received were not what you were expecting.

We would recommend that you reach out to a Program Specialist at 1-800-435-4074 to see what we have available for you!

We look forward to hearing from you. -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3946684 Review #3946684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newark, New Jersey
Preferred solution
A affordable plan with real food not food that has been in a pouch for along time! I know you have better plans but affordability is a problem for Senior Citizens!
New Reviewer

How do I get a refund?

My frozen was delayed and arrived spoiled. I want a refund. The packages had exploded. I took photos of everything.
View full review
1 comment
#2248918

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are sorry to hear that your order arrived melted; we'd be happy to help. Will you please send an email to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com with your full name and phone number that is on the account? Be sure to reference your review from PissedConsumer so we know that you came to us from here. Alternatively, you can report this on our Self Service Portal found here: https://www.nutrisystem.com/about/contact.

We look forward to hearing from you! -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3944532 Review #3944532 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Customer service help

Worse customer service no one never answered the phone. Ive called over 12 times and still have not got a live person. You stayed on hold for 2 hours and no one answered. I will never use this company ever again. Just want my money back after I can cancel. Worse customer service ever!!!

User's recommendation: If you order and need to cancel this company will not make it easy at all.

View full review
1 comment
#2245996

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post this. We are happy to help.

We apologize for the longer than expected hold times. We can help. Will you please send us an email at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com with your full name, phone number, and shipping address so that we can assist you further with canceling and resolving your concern? Be sure to mention your post here in the subject line!

We look forward to hearing from you soon! -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3924383 Review #3924383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Naperville, Illinois
Cons
  • No one answer phone or emails
Loss
$390
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I don't want to continue I need a break.

I would like to quit Nutrisystem at this time. I called and cancelled my Nutrisystem 's next order. Please do not send. I am not going to pay for it. I am cancelling my account. Do not contact me.

User's recommendation: It is your choice to do Nutrisystem or not.

View full review
1 comment
#2239113

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post this. We are happy to help.

Will you please send us an email to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com with your full name, phone number, and shipping address so that we can assist you in closing your account? Be sure to mention you post here in the subject line!

We look forward to hearing from you soon! -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3878914 Review #3878914 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Middletown, Maryland

I received only 2 weeks of meals. What's up with that?

Why did I receive 2 weeks of food?. I thought this was for a month. Contact me at ednacollins1954@***.com. Edna Collins 246 s airport rd B9 St.Ignace MI. 40781

User's recommendation: Get info.

View full review
1 comment
#2233506

Hello, Thank you for writing your review. We are happy to take a look at your account and provide more information on your plan.

Please send us an email at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com with your full name and phone number. We would recommend that you delete or edit your comment to remove our personal information as this is a public review.

We look forward to hearing from you soon! -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3844628 Review #3844628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Nutrisystem plan

I purchased a Nutrisystem plan today. I have not received an e-mail yet. Could you tell me how long it will take the order to reach me. I am so excited to begin. I am sure the lady i talked to gave me the info, but I forgot when she told me it would arrive. Thank you so much for your help. Jean Dickens August 6, 2022
View full review
1 comment
#2231210

Hello Jean, Thanks for reaching out to us and welcome to the plan! For assistance with your account, please email us at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com and include the full name and shipping address on your account.

You can also reach us by phone at 1-800-585-5483 and by Live Chat under "Contact Us" at the top of our website, www.nutrisystem.com.

We look forward to hearing from you soon and to helping! ~ The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3830525 Review #3830525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vinton, Virginia
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Have not received my full order

Have not received my non perishable items from july 21 order. Very difficult to get in touch with customer service Sad

User's recommendation: Not now.

View full review
1 comment
Nutrisystem Response #2220641

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you did not receive the level of customer service you were expecting and deserve.

To better assist you, please email us at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com. Please include your full name and phone number in your email so we can find your account. Also please include a brief description of your issue as you have described here.

We look forward to hearing from you. ~ Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

With Company Response
ID
#3796628 Review #3796628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toms River, New Jersey
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Credit my account -

I have emailed 3 times to delay my order 9 weeks. You still sent delivery. I do not need it nor do I have room for it at present. Please reverse credit on the charge card and advise me. I am a disabled person and your customer service contact is not efficient. I need...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2212993

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you did not receive the level of customer service you were expecting and deserve.

To better assist you, please email us at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com. Please include your full name and phone number in your email so we can find your account. Also please include a brief description of your issue as you have described here.

We look forward to hearing from you. ~ Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3761725 Review #3761725 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$377
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I want my full refund . Cause I kept recieving thawed, melted and spoiled food

Nutrisystem - I want my full refund . Cause I kept recieving thawed, melted and spoiled food
Nutrisystem - I want my full refund . Cause I kept recieving thawed, melted and spoiled food
Nutrisystem - I want my full refund . Cause I kept recieving thawed, melted and spoiled food
Nutrisystem - I want my full refund . Cause I kept recieving thawed, melted and spoiled food
Nutrisystem - I want my full refund . Cause I kept recieving thawed, melted and spoiled food
Nutrisystem - I want my full refund . Cause I kept recieving thawed, melted and spoiled food
I was promised a diet for a whole month. I received the first part of my diet I ate it but my second part of my diet was late but I still had the first part so I kept eating it but the time my second part came I had been without my meals that I paid for ,for about 5...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2212984

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your order arrived thawed.

To better assist you, please email us at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com. Please include your full name and phone number in your email so we can find your account. Also please include a brief description of your issue as you have described here.

We look forward to hearing from you. ~ Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3759094 Review #3759094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$362
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No customer service

the customer service and coaches does NOT EXSIST. emailed only to finally get a response 2 weeks laterAngrytried chat but it just scrolls and scrolls, no one ever comes on to answer my questions. Super frustrating and unprofessional. For 200+ I expected a whole lot more out of you. I know I'm not Marie Osmond for Christ sakes but come onWtfAngryAngryAngryAngryAngryAngry

User's recommendation: Don't bother, waste of money.

View full review
1 comment
#2203122

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you did not receive the level of customer service you were expecting and deserve.

To better assist you, please email us at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com. Please include your full name and phone number in your email so we can find your account. Also please include a brief description of your issue as you have described here.

We look forward to hearing from you. ~ Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3712599 Review #3712599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nutrisystem Customer Care
Cons
  • Thereis no customer service
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Good food....IF YOU CAN GET IT

You'd think a company whose ONLY job is to ship food could figure out how to actually ship it. Unfortunately, that is not the case. If you'd like to stay on a diet for more than a month, this diet isn't it, as nearly every month, you will run out of food before your...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2195741

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate this valuable feedback.

We are sorry for the delays in your orders. We would be happy to take a look and see how we can help. Will you please send us an email to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com with the full name and phone number on your account. Make sure you mention this review as well.

We look forward to hearing from you and working to resolve your concerns! -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3657362 Review #3657362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana
Pros
  • Good food
Cons
  • Cant get it delivered
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

You emailed me

You emailed me saying you would like to video yet havent been able to. This is ridiculous. I have filled out this form f three times before this and still cant get photo interview with you like you recommended. Forget it I will go to a Sacramento TV news reporter to begin with.

User's recommendation: Don’t.

View full review
1 comment
#2195744

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced and would be happy to help you sort this all out.

Will you please send an email with your full name and phone number to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com? Be sure to mention this review as well.

We look forward to hearing from you soon! -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#3652302 Review #3652302 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vacaville, California

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article