Nutrisystem Reviews

Show reviews that mention
food order customer service customer service money plan program weight people
Filter review
Most helpful review
Today I called to cancel my auto delivery and the counselor told me My credit card would be charged a $125.00 cancellation fee. I was cancelling because I don't have the $300.00 to pay for the next shipment. I said OK, but I won't ever be back. She said "let me see...
View full review
View full review
31 comments
#2022307

I agree. Expensive lesson >:( I was on NS for almost 3 weeks and DID NOT LOSE ONE pound. I too will never go back.

View more comments
ID
#1050045 Review #1050045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Nutrisystem Uniquely Yours Diet Plan
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
New Reviewer
ice cream sandwich...most highly rated snack, has not been available for the last few weeks. it's one of the reasons we chose nutrisystem. will not be going back...i recommend using other programs that are consistent with their food, in particular those that are the...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2061092

Hello Jane. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We apologize for any inconvenience that has occurred regarding our inventory. At this time, our Ice Cream Sandwiches are out of stock, which are being replenished. Once back in stock, they will be available to purchase. Again, we are very sorry for this inconvenience.

If you would like for us to look into the matter further then please send an email to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com referencing your review, and we will be happy to help.

Have a great day! -The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2861031 Review #2861031 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Ordered 1 month of food, read cancel directions and was told to cancel within 14 days when I tried to cancel auto ship was told there was a 125.00 cancel fee. READ everything this was very misleading. User's recommendation: READ CAREFULLY
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2060106

Hello Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for any confusion surrounding our cancellation policy.

We offer the option to receive a one-time delivery or you can enroll in an auto-delivery program. When you enroll in an auto-delivery you receive a discount off of the price for a one-time order and for this reason we ask that you take two shipments. If you cancel within 14 days of receiving your first order you can take advantage of the Money Back Guarantee. We issue you a label and you would just need to send back anything non-frozen you have not opened.

If you cancel after this period and before you have received a second order there is a fee to make up for the initial discount received. After you receive a second order there is no fee if you cancel. If you would like for us to look into the matter further then please send an email to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com referencing your review, and we will be happy to help.

Have a great day! -The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2851315 Review #2851315 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Auto ship
  • Cancellation policy
Preferred solution
I just want to cancel future shipments one month is enough to see if I like it. I totally disagree with automatic anything with on line purchases.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Missing food

I got 2 boxers of Nutrisystem Belly Buster & Power Lean as a gift from a friend. When I opened the boxes I noticed there is not enough food for 5 days, there are no snacks. LOT #0N011321 & LOT # 1N121120 UPC #32674 8**** & UPC #32674 8****. She got it at Walmart and the store has a no refund policy on diet food. So I'm writing to the company and I just want you to send all the meals that are supposed to be in these 2 boxes. I only received 5 meals in both boxes and thats enough for 1 days? What about the rest of the week? Can you help me out and send a replacement for the food missing. But its not fair to me to pay in the future for a box and not get all the food I'm supposed to get?
View full review
1 comment
#2055442

Hello Anna, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear about your experience.

We want to help you with this. To better assist you, please email us directly at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com and include a brief description of your issue as you have described here.

We look forward to hearing from you and to helping! ~ The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2813277 Review #2813277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I called Nutrisystem last week regarding my order for the fat burner. There were two charges on my account. One for 59.99 and another for 71.98 the representative I spoke to on the phone assured me she would remove the charge for 71.98 and have it credited to my...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2053065

Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us with your review. We apologize for your experience.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We want to help you with this and to make right on the situation. So we can better assist you with this please email us at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com. Please include your name, order number and a brief desciption of the situation as you listed it here.

We thank you for your review and your feedback.

We look forward to helping you resolve this soon. -The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience team

ID
#2806358 Review #2806358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$72
Preferred solution
Full refund

The merchandise (food) that I'm recieving is damage

I' Im receiving damage merchandise! I have paid 800$ and I have received damaged food every time. One box was missing!

User's recommendation: Do Nutrisystem! Is a wonderful program!

View full review
1 comment
#2048642

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to take a look at the account to see what how we can assist you.

Will you please send us an email to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com with the full name and phone number connected to the account.

We look forward to hearing from you soon! -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2777304 Review #2777304 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado
New Reviewer

Reimbursement

2 weeks ago I was to be mailed out a return label for the dry food received. The lady stopped the frozen order on August 1st and I have yet to receive the return label or the credit back in my account for frozen items.

User's recommendation: depends.

View full review
1 comment
#2048641

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to take a look at the account to see what how we can assist you.

Will you please send us an email to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com with the full name and phone number connected to the account.

We look forward to hearing from you soon! -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2774340 Review #2774340 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Plan works
Cons
  • Communication deteriorates after sign-up
Loss
$498
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Pissed Off

My girlfriend and I are over 70 yrs old and with health issues. Both of us have diabetes and have had heart bypass surgery . Kidney problems as well. We followed to a tee which was difficult. 30 minutes of exercise a day as well as 64 ozs. water was more that we could bear . I tried to stop any more deliveriesbut customer service hung up on me and would not listen to me at all. That aws

User's recommendation: Products can be good. Company SUCKS.

View full review
1 comment
#2037250

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to take a look at the account to see what how we can assist you.

Will you please send us an email to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com with the full name and phone number connected to the account.

We look forward to hearing from you soon! -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2695353 Review #2695353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • When you are young it works
Cons
  • Need to advise about other health issues
Preferred solution
take the products we did not want back
New Reviewer

Once you join their customer service is the worst they treat you terrible

New customer I called I did not receive frozen food --customer service talked to me like I committed a crime and were really nasty before that when you call phone menu you cannot get a person - their program managers are good their customer service is the worst I have talked to I have the names of two and try to talk to their managers they will not even help with that you have no main number to complain I am disappointed after reading neg reviews I could see why

User's recommendation: DO not use.

View full review
1 comment
#2032324

Hello, Thank you for your review! We are so sorry for any difficulty you had reaching someone by phone, and that you were treated unfairly.

Your feedback about your experience is greatly appreciated. If you have any other questions or concerns in the future, do not hesitate to reach out to us via email, live chat on www.nutrisystem.com, or by phone at 1-800-585-5483.

We wish you the best and hope you have a great day! -The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2661244 Review #2661244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Food Network Tv Show
Pros
  • Might have good program
Cons
  • Impossible customer service
Preferred solution
talk to reps who did not treat me like customer -- New customer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Nutrisystem - Request refund which I was promised
Update by user Jul 06, 2021

Customer Support said that I chose the 50 per cent option to purchase food so I am not entitled to a refund. This argument makes no sense because every consumer will choose to pay the lowest price. The company manipulates consumers with lies.

Update by user May 31, 2021

Customer service contacted...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2020000

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so sorry to hear you haven't received a refund yet.

At your earliest convenience can you send an email to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com referencing your review? We would be happy to look into this for you. We hope to hear from you soon.

Have a great day! -The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2580484 Review #2580484 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Nutrisystem Diet Plan
Loss
$325
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I have not received my refund. I canceled order on 4/11/2021

Nutrisystem - I have not received my refund. I canceled order on 4/11/2021
I paid for 2 months subscription. I received the first month of delivery and the food tasted awful and also fattening. I did not lose any weight because my goal was to lose weight. I cancelled my subscription during the permitted period and I received a confirmation number. However, I have not received my money back from Nutrisystem. I would greatly appreciate help here.

User's recommendation: Please make sure that you sign up for only one month subscription. The food is not nutritious and poor tasting.

View full review
2 comments
#2014161

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. At your earliest convenience can you send an email to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com referencing your review?

We would be happy to check on your refund. We hope to hear from you soon.

Have a great day! -The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

#2019104
@Nutrisystem1

I have not received the refund owing to me from legally cancelling order for the second month. Please see photo. Thank you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2547551 Review #2547551 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Long Beach, California
New Reviewer

Office not open yet

Want to stop auto delivery, dont like food. Not very diabetic-friendly. Too much frozen food, did not fit in my freezer. Dry ice lasted only 5 days or so and then food started melting. No longer had frozen food.

User's recommendation: Up to individual.

View full review
1 comment
#2009220

Hello Chyann, Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you would like to stop your auto-delivery program.

We recommend calling 1-800-585-5483, option 1 then option 6, or you can chat with a representative on www.nutrisystem.com for assistance. Representatives are available on weekdays from 8 AM - 8 PM EST and on weekends from 9 AM - 5:30 PM EST. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We hope you have a great day! -The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2532364 Review #2532364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Convience
Cons
  • Too much frozen food
  • Want to stop next food delivery
  • Not diabetic friendly
Preferred solution
No new frozen or pantry food delivery.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user May 30, 2021

Nutrisystem ignores all requests for refund of money that they initially promised. Customers need to contact state and federal agencies and get them to investigate Nutrisystem and other dishonest entities.

Update by user May 30, 2021

Nutrisystem has not responded to my requests for a refund of my...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2009219

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear you weren't a fan of some of the items you tried and that you had difficulty reaching someone for assistance.

Our program is considered a medium carbohydrate program, and we do not have a low carb option at this time. Your feedback is appreciated, though, as it does help us to improve for the future. If there is anything you need us to look into then please send an email to consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com referencing your review, and we will be happy to help.

Have a great day! -The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2527922 Review #2527922 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Huntington Beach, California

Nutrisystem does care

Could never get anyone on the phone. They we were very good to me and all problems were worked out. I received a refund

User's recommendation: Good company.

View full review
1 comment
#2009218

Hello, Thank you for your review! We are so sorry for any difficulty you had reaching someone by phone, but we are happy to hear your issues were resolved.

Your feedback about your experience is greatly appreciated. If you have any other questions or concerns in the future, do not hesitate to reach out to us via email, live chat on www.nutrisystem.com, or by phone at 1-800-585-5483.

We wish you the best and hope you have a great day! -The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2527852 Review #2527852 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Olympia, Washington
As above-it is impossible to speak to someone and although they offer different telephone numbers from different sites the recorded message is exactly the same and alludes to offering to talk to someone it is purely an illusion- very frustrating. My food came late, ice...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2006833

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear about your experience.

We want to help you with this. To better assist you, please email us at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com and include the full name and phone number on your account. Also please include a brief description of your issue as you have described here.

We look forward to hearing from you and to helping. - Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

View more comments
ID
#2519473 Review #2519473 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida

Sick and Can’t sleep

Stomach issues so bad that I am not sleeping at night. This company is a rip off. Disgusting food with a promise to lose wrought. You lose weight because you are sick all the time!

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY OF YOU HAVE ANY STOMACHNOSSUES.

View full review
1 comment
#2005951

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are so sorry to hear that you haven’t been feeling well on the plan. We understand your frustration and would like to assist you further. Please email us at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com and include your full name, email address, and phone number, so we may reach out to you. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

Have a great rest of your day! ~ The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

ID
#2509930 Review #2509930 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Round Rock, Texas

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article