2 comments
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Additional Fees
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money

Buyers Beware!If you're setup for auto shipment and cancel after receiving your 1st shipment.

I was charged an additional $125. This happened immediately after receiving my cancellation number, per the customer service rep. I check my account and sure enough it was charged. The food is absolutely HORRIBLE!

I couldn't stomach any of the food!

Worst decision ever.Initial charge $292.

Review about: Nutrisystem Subscription.

Reason of review: Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy.

Had an Experience with Nutrisystem?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Nutrisystem1
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania, United States #1344558
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello.Thank you for taking your time to write this review.

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the food.

We would be happy to help you understand our Terms and Conditions better. When you signed up for your 4 week shipment, you were given a special discount off of the retail value of the package. We are unable to extend this discount if you only take one package which is where the cancellation fee comes in.

The cost of which is $125. All that we ask to keep this discount is to accept two shipments.

However, we do have a 14-day Money Back Guarantee. You have 2 weeks from the time the package arrives at your door to try out the product and see if it is the program for you. If not, simply call us within those first 14 days to cancel the program.

We will waive the cancellation fee and provide you a label to send back the foods. You will receive a full refund minus the cost of the label, about $20.

If you choose to not accept a second package and want to keep the first package, you can cancel, but you would incur the cancellation charge of $125. Once you have accepted a second package, which fulfills your 2 shipment minimum, you are able to discontinue the program without incurring any additional fees.

We would be happy to check into your account for you.

Please email us at: consumerexperience@nutrisytem.com.

If you have any other questions, please let us know.If you have any questions about your...

Show more
Anonymous
to Nutrisystem1 #1351469

What a scam. Glad I read these reviews before buying in to it.

You May Also Like

Nutrisystem - Moldy cinnamon buns!!! Nutrisystem "I purchased Nutrisystem cinnamon buns at Walmart in Hackettstown, NJ in the past week. The expiration date is May 5, 2016. I ate one in the morning of 1/17/16 and..." Read more Don Juravin - Roca Labs - BUSTED!! Nothing but SCAMMERS and LIARS!!! Roca Labs "Don Juravin, the "inventor" of the useless "Gastric Bypass Alternative" - No Surgery SCAM, got busted in 2014 for faking celebrity endorsements, namely, Alfonso Ribeiro and Tommy Chong. I know..." Read more Roca Labs "groups" are a CULT in a downward spiral Roca Labs "I am so ashamed that my friends are in this "cult" like group and have witnessed deplorable and demeaning messages sent to their group members. When memebers ask anything that..." Read more Don Juravin and Roca Labs- Angry little man and lawsuit bully at it again Roca Labs "More and more customers and people like me are reporting with greater frequency the threats of lawsuits from Roca Labs and it's owner. The people he threatens are regular folks..." Read more Lasko Products - Lasko model 4930 high velocity fan is a fire hazard Lasko Products "Model 4930 FAN IS A FIRE HAZARD!!! I purchased a high-velocity model 4930 3 months ago and because I have dogs I vacuum the intake regularly like 2-3 times a..." Read more Pissed Consumer - Consumer Opinion LLC. d/b/a PissedConsumer.com Sucks ***! Pissed Consumer "Do Not Use, Nor Write Reviews For Consumer Opinion LLC. d/b/a PissedConsumer.com! I have been writing for the Consumer Opinion LLC. d/b/a PissedConsumer.com website which the latter part is the..." Read more Kohls - Khol's Cash Kohls "This program is a scam............if you forget or one day past the expiration date you are screwed. Even the store manage will not help you. No one is perfect and..." Read more Interim Healthcare - My experience was a lack of communication. The Aide from them complained about their lack of communicating. When the Aide could not come, they very seldom had a replacement, even though the Aide said Interim Healthcare "Interim dropped my son as a client when they were the ones failing to keep their commitment. If for any reason an Aide could not come, they would make minimum..." Read more