Not resolved
1.6
Details
Additional Fees
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Website
8 comments

Subscribed to Nutrisystem and things were going okay and then I was diagnosed with Valley Fever.I had to cancel to pay for medical bills and when I told them that they did not care and charged me a $99 cancellation fee.

I have explained to them on three separate occasions and they honestly could care less. At one point I actually asked the rep, "do you really even care about this" and no joke she said "nope!". You are just a $ to them. And don't even try to chat with them online.

The reps are on a script and can't actually help anything. I have told my story to everyone at my work, as well as my Mom's book club and so far have convinced 7 people not to use them. I will continue to convince as many people as possible not to get sucked into the Nutrisystem trap. They don't have a heart and only truly care about it's stock price.

Sad but true.STAY AS FAR AWAY AS POSSIBLE!

Review about: Nutrisystem Customer Care.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Monetary Loss: $99.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

I didn't like: Inability to actually act like humans.

Had an Experience with Nutrisystem?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous

I am on Nutri-System I have cancelled it and finishing off the food that I have.

Yes it does work but the food tastes nasty.

You will either lose weight due to spending 1/2 the evening in the restroom or throwing it out in the trash.

I have no idea how some people like this food.As another poster stated you might as well buy Lean Cuisines etc.

I can lose 1-2 lbs a week by myself without spending a fortune on TV diet dinners.

Nutrisystem1
to Julia Fort Washington, Pennsylvania, United States #1319536
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hi Julia,

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience while on the program.Please contact us at consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com with your email address on file.

We would be happy to address your concerns.

We hope to hear from you soon.

- The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

norr30
to Nutrisystem1 #1319904

Julia, thank you for the comment.I noticed that Nutrisystem is trying to get you to now email them but I am here to tell you that it won't matter.

They don't care you, me or anyone else.

If you do send an email you will get an automated response 3 days later that won't allow you to even respond to it.Just an FYI.

Nutrisystem1
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania, United States #1318118
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello.We are sorry to hear about your experience when trying to cancel your program with us.

Per our Terms and Conditions that you agree to upon signing up, there will be a cancellation charge if discontinuing the plan prior to receiving the second order. We would like to look into this for you. Please contact us at: consumerexperience@nutrisystem.com referencing this review.

We hope to hear from you soon.- The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

Anonymous
to Nutrisystem1 Old Fort, Ohio, United States #1318146

The point is I have.I spoke on the phone 3 times with awful reps, chatted online with reps that tell me they literally aren't allowed to do anything and emailed already with no response.

It's beyond pathetic.

I will just have to continue to preach how poor of a company you are.Should have come here first.

norr30
to Nutrisystem1 Tucson, Arizona, United States #1319459

So I finally got a response from Nutrisystem and it's exactly what I expected.An automated response telling me to contact other numbers if there is a problem.

It basically went like this:

Dear (fill in the blank)

Haha, we got you too! Thanks for the additional $99 and we're sorry if it effects your life negatively but we have stockholders to appease so any little amount of money helps. Sorry, but not sorry.

(insert Deal With It gif here)

Have you tried our 5 day meals available in stores such as Wal-Mart and Target?

Nutrisystem offers an incentive for you and your family and friends!

Our Refer A Friend Program allows you to send a FREE $50 Nutrisystem coupon to your friends, and when they order a 28-Day program, you get a FREE $50 coupon, too!Click on the Refer A Friend link on the main page of our website www.nutrisystem.com to take advantage of this opportunity.

Thank (***) you, Nutrisystem * I *** you not the referral notice was in the email.

rollo2016
Columbia, South Carolina, United States #1317959

You apparently didn't read or understand what you were signing up for and agreed to a cancellation fee if you cancelled within a certain amount of time.They allow for no excuses, as is their right.

You could just ignore any bills for the cancellation fee, of course.All they will do is turn it over for collection, which you continue to ignore, but be aware your credit score may take a minor "hit." Personally, I would not pay them, but------

norr30
to rollo2016 #1317977

Thanks for the comment.I agree, I should have been more informed on what I was getting myself into and hopefully I can make people more aware of this before it happens to them as well.

You would think that there would be a little more compassion but not in this case.

Lesson learned I guess.Thanks again.

You May Also Like

ROCA LABS FORMER EMPLOYEE SHOCKING CONFESSION Roca Labs "Hi guys...please read this before you make such an important decision concerning your health. There are numerous complaints and lawsuits against Roca Labs, Gastric Bypass Alternative, GBA, Don Karl Juravin..." Read more Roca Labs & Don Juravin threaten me with a lawsuit if I leave a bad review...GO FOR IT! It will be fun Roca Labs "I have read many negative reviews on this man and his company but I also saw what I thought were good reviews. So when you make the call and they..." Read more Nutrisystem Food Review from Shorewood, Illinois Nutrisystem "I just open the carit cake and was full of mold expiration date was not until May 2016, afraid to open anything else up..." Read more Don Juravin and Roca Labs- Angry little man and lawsuit bully at it again Roca Labs "More and more customers and people like me are reporting with greater frequency the threats of lawsuits from Roca Labs and it's owner. The people he threatens are regular folks..." Read more Don't use Tradesy. Tradesy "I purchased a piece of luggage from EEG Closet on Tradesy and boy was I fooled... The luggage description said that it was gently used and had two scuff marks...." Read more Once again  Gasbike got me!!  my own fault for expecting anything different Gasbike "ordered a motor.. did not leave their place for 3 DAYS! took 10 days to get to me... AND they put a direct signature clause on the package !! nobody..." Read more Mingle2 - I can't send messages to my friend and my friends cant send message too. i don't know why Mingle2 "i dont know whats going on with my account. anytime i'm trying to send my friends message it always show me. We need additional information from you to prove you..." Read more Physicians Hair Restoration Center - BEWARE LOREN COMITOR engaged in FRAUD & FALSE-ADVERTISING Physicians Hair Restoration Center "BEWARE – For reasons described below, Loren Comitor is a depraved individual with no morals or ethics and engaged in FRAUD & FALSE-ADVERTISING while working with Dr. Carlos J Puig..." Read more