Not resolved
Additional Fees
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Value for money
1 comment

I ordered the core plan a n d when my food arrived in a box left on my door step, which made me know, this is not for me. I am trying to eat healthier food choices like lean protein, dark leafy vegetables, fruit, and water not food items that are processed in a box!

Besides, how long has the box of food been out the refrigerator or freezer on my door step in the heat? Also, my refund was a nightmare to wait it out for 7-14 days. That is rediculous! Nutrisystem take your money immediately, but as a customer I have to wait weeks for my refund?

Customer service is a joke. Do not get me started!

I will never recommend anyone to try Nutrisystem, and dont have any good things to say about the company or my experience. But I will hold them accountable for refunding my money and giving a better professional service and stop lying and train your staff!

Product or Service Mentioned: Nutrisystem Core Diet Plan.

Reason of review: Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy.

Company wrote 1 public responses to the review from May 02, 2017.
Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania, United States #1323965
Nutrisystem Verified Representative


We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the plan. The food you ordered was shelf stable items which was why it is able to withstand varying temperatures and be able to be kept out of the fridge.

It uses a process called soft canning, much like how they can tuna pouches, fruit, etc. Yes, when you order the plan it automatically takes the payment so we can process your order. Receiving a refund will take time as we need time to receive the food shipment back and then process in our warehouse when it arrives.

You will find this the case with most companies. For the status of your refund feel free to give us an email at

We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you find a plan that suits your needs.

The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team

You May Also Like