filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
category:
Show
product:
Show
I purchased the first 28-day Nutrisystem plan. Two weeks in, I was fairly neutral about the program and opted to not continue before the second shipment and second-month charge. Cancellation must be by phone, which is understandable, accompanied by a sales pitch to...
Read more
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello,We are sorry to hear about your experience with discontinuing the plan and the terms of the autodelivery. Feel free to email us the information on your account to consu...

2.7
I liked
  • Some food was great
I didn't like
  • Unexpected cancellation charge is indicator of decepion
#1088500
I delayed my order before it was shipped. Call to cancel because i could not afford to maintain the program and i was told about this ridiculous $125 cancellation fee. The street like tactic to charge your card well in advance of the shipping therefore assuring that...
Read more
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello,Thank you for sharing your feedback with us today. We are very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.We currently offer both one-time deliver...

2.2
#1087814
I am used to putting in my gift cards into Amazon and various other websites. Usually when you put the numbers in, it keeps my gift card balance on my account so I don't have to worry about someone else stealing my numbers. Well, I put in my gift cards in my last order...
Read more
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello,.We are so sorry to hear about your experience and thank you for reaching out to us.We would like to look into this for you if you have a moment. Please send us an email...

1.6
I didn't like
  • Nonretention gift cards and bogus number fm customer service
#1085617

Nutrisystem - Cannot cancel without hefty penalty

Nutrisystem
#1086210
1.2
Nutrisystem: don't do it!!! Paying $1,000 in unwanted groceries next month due to the finest fine print ever. Nutrisystem promises you can cancel any time if you don't like it, but that's not true. There's a 2-month minimum --- the second at full price if you sign up with a discount. And it costs $150 -- per person -- to cancel. Total racket.
Comment
Show

Nutrisystem - Deceptive marketing

Nutrisystem
#1082372
2.5
Small print marketing trickery to "have you select" autopay. This seems to be a popular way to rob honest customers. You are stuck paying 20 dollar shipping (justbthe dry goods) if you want to cancel. Bottom line: you have to spend 45 minutes reading the fine print to wade through the Ivy League level deception to get to the actual terms.
Comment
Show

Nutrisystem - Charged me $125 for cancellation

Nutrisystem
#1064587
1.7
It did not work for me so I called and cancelled. They said they will charge me $125 even though it was within 30 days of joining
Comment
Show

Nutrisystem - Gained weight!!

Nutrisystem
#1064442
2.2
After a week of eating their salt-filled freeze-dried space food l gained weight!
Comment
Show
I've tried several days and I feel like a bloated pig. The chicken pot pies crust is saltine crackers. Every breakfast and snack is of chocolate. If I were to follow the plan I'd be eating over 100 carbohydrates a day. No telling how many BPA's and other preservatives...
Read more
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello,Thank you for sharing your feedback today regarding your experience on the program. We are very sorry to hear that you are experiencing bloating on the program and that ...

Anonymous
Richard

Do a juice cleanse instead with fruits and vegetables from Mother Nature. Never put your health in someone else's hands and getting fresh produce is less hassle and a lot chea...

1.4
#1084779
Trial doesn't mean trial. You sign up a d then they put you on aoto delivery, then guess what if you do 't buy 2 months ar like $400 per month they charge you a $125 cancellation Fee. THEN get this, a months food is short one day a week, so you xan MAKE YOUR OWN...
Read more
Anonymous
Nick

I am with you 100%. The product actually works some for me but too expensive to maintain. I was gonna recommend it to friends until I got hit with the same cancellation fee fo...

Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were unaware of the Terms and Conditions. We would be happy to take a look...

1.0
#1084562
I ordered lean 13 to try it for a month. I received my package which was missing an item. Then I was disappointed in results after two weeks of hunger and only losing 6 pounds. I noticed I was charged for a second delivery which I never planned on ordering. When I...
Read more
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with us and we would be happy to take a look at your account and see how we ca...

Didn't like the food. Charged me 125 bucks to cancel. Really???? The food is not good. Lean cuisine and smart ones are much better. I cannot believe when I called they stated I owed 125 bucks to cancel. What makes it worse is that my husband and I both ordered. So it...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Yea it is horrible

Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello,Thank you for sharing your feedback today regarding your experience on the program. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the meals on your plan and that you were ...

1.9
#1084026
I called and quit after the getting my 1st shipment I was told I had to buy a 2nd shipment also. (It's in the fine print) The lady said I could buy a $160 shipment rather than the $337 shipment. I told her that would be okay I guess. Today I get an email saying they...
Read more
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello,.We are so sorry to hear about your experience and thank you for reaching out to us.We would like to look into this for you if you have a moment. Please send us an email...

1.0
#1081763
Thank you for your concern, prompt, and courteous response & action provided in the replacement and new shipment of my damaged frozen goods order of July 1, 2017. The fresh delivery was packed very well and had dry ice included in the carton. All items were frozen...
Read more
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello,Thank you for taking the time to reach out. We are very happy to see your issue was addressed in a way that meets your expectations and facilitates your journey on the p...

#1080995
Not only is NutriSystems in the business of helping you lose weight, but recent changes to their program(s) seem bent on making you lose them as well. In the last 2 years, they've changed folks. Yes, I was a happy customer 2 years ago. Now, plan prices have escalated,...
Read more
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem1
Nutrisystem Verified Representative

Hello,We are sorry to hear about your experience. To clarify, it is a 28 day/4 week plan that provides 24 days of foods. You will be doing a practice or flex meal on your ow...

1.7
I didn't like
  • Deceptive marketing and subsitutions
#1079439